Amaro Baretto

I was meeting up with a friend for an early morning coffee in Sofia and she suggested that we meet near Macedonia Sq., which is located west of the center, where Alabin St. meets Hristo Botev Blvd. The picking are sparse, but I uncovered a little nugget called Amaro Baretto. She was pleasantly surprise to find this spot so close to her office and that she hadn’t uncovered it herself.

They offered a nice morning special, which was a cappuccino and croissant for under 3 lv. Above the bar is a loft to provide ample seating for such a small space, as well as tables outside for smokers and a bit of green to add ambiance.

Aside from the coffee and such they have a nice cocktail menu, which I have yet to sample. They hand write it on a chalkboard, rather than a pre-printed menu, which makes me think they place emphasis on the quality of their drinks… this is just a gander, but I am inclined to catch a drink at Amaro next time I am around.
Amaro Baretto
Macedonia Sq./пл. Македония, Sofia
Mon – Sun: 8:00 am – 10:00 pm
Phone 088 943 0164
Email coffee.amaro@gmail.com

If you enjoy reading my blog, please Follow, subscribe via feedbecome a fan of my page on Facebook or follow me on Twitter

Leave a comment